mouth of the wolf

What does a family with a bookstore, with a daughter who is mad about wolves give her every birthday? Books on wolves. One day I’ll read the lot. Til then they take a special place on my shelves with Elf Quest – which I’m guessing spawned the wolf love as a child, learning to read by studying Dad’s Elf Quest collection – and my favorite illustrator John Bauer.

IMG_2008

IMG_2005

IMG_2006

IMG_2007

This one I possibly cherish the most. I’ve read again and again and take up to the farm for comfort.

IMG_1995

IMG_1996

Leave a Reply

