by the skin of our teeth

IMG_2621

We opened. I have never felt so relieved to have made it. Hearing the audience invested in the story; laughter, silence, cheers and applause. I want to sleep a thousand years. I took a 10 minute nap today and my body felt heavier than ever. I longed to stay.

Last night there was a chorus of frogs unlike anything I’ve heard outside of Australia. Why were they singing? There’s also been more snakes and bigger snakes than I’ve ever seen.

The rainstorm on second preview really beat the shit out of us. My eyes burn from fatigue. Muscles slow and worn. Thoughts randomly skitter. Sunny skies in the week ahead makes me feel sweet and warm and grateful.

IMG_2618

Leave a Reply

