vegan MoFo 23: Post Card Swap

IMG_3653I’ve always been a letters person. I love sending as much as receiving. At the beginning of MoFo, I immediately put my name in Cadry’s: Speedy Delivery Postcard Swap and I sent a letter, just south of the boarder from me, to Washington state.

Today had wafts of rude people wearing me down, but when I got this surprise package from Chicago, it was like the scene from Boris Karloff’s ‘How the Grinch Stole Christmas’ where “his small heart grew three times that day!” Exceedingly generous, with two kick ass fair-trade chocolate bars, the sweetest of Portland Herbivore stickers and a banging Mountain Goat postcard.

Yes, Sarah, being vegan is grand! This gift washed away today’s suck and put the biggest smile on my face. Thank you so much!!

Thank you, Cadry, for hosting such a rad get together amongst the letter loving Mofos.<3

1 comment

Leave a Reply

