book covers of the day

IMG_3684Post apocalyptic fetish wear and what appears to be a therma-rest attached to his back. Thou shall not be without comfort in Dystopia!

IMG_3686At the rate I’m going, I will be cleaning up the science fiction/fantasy section for weeks. I fell asleep thinking of separating it into hard sci-fi on one side and fantasy on the other. I might run with this tomorrow.

IMG_3698Nice Red Sonja/Barbarella inspired cover.

IMG_3691What is this giant satchel wearing, peeping tom turkey up to? It almost compels me to read and find out. Almost.

2 comments
  1. You must the turkey book and report back, it sounds really craptastic!

    • lysette said:

      I’ll have to see if it’s still in our 50 cent bunk. I’m not sure if I’d be more disappointed if it turns out to be a mystery about a deadly mutant turkey, or a killer in a turkey costume. If the cover has nothing to do with the story, someone in the design department laughed all the way to the printer!

Leave a Reply

