number 7

IMG_4629IMG_4632IMG_4627IMG_4633Found an old, mouse chewed pack of Number 7’s in the wall cavity above the tub. I gutted the bathroom last week. It’s been re-wired. I’m waiting on a friend to do the plumbing. I’ll do the drywall and tile once he’s done. I don’t smoke so I don’t know if Number 7’s still use a black cat staring off into the distance as their figure head. I do enjoy the pretty blase warning -by today standards- Hey, this might be bad for your health, if you smoke too much of it.

4 comments
    • lysette said:

      I think the pack is from the 70’s. I opened up one of the walls in the attic and found a box of paper dolls, a child’s rocking chair, a small pair of army boots and a huge stack of news papers from the 40’s loaded with war propaganda! Unfortunately, the mice had found it too and I had to toss a lot of it.

  1. Kate said:

    I love how they added math in there to confuse people. Vague references to probability and ratios – like, whatever. Black cat wants you to smoke, you smoke.

    • lysette said:

      Totally! and the juxtaposition of superstitious lucky number 7 with the ominous omen of a black cat -wtf? right 🙂

Leave a Reply

