marmalade umlaut!

IMG_4789Even though I work at the book shop on weekends making the concept of weekend irrelevant; cool mail is a great way to start the weekend! I’ve been opening my mailbox daily hoping to see an envelope with FoodFeud’s: Marmalade Umlaut zines inside. I guess the new statutory holiday, Family Day, got Canada Post a little backed up. I’ve been meaning to order her zines for a while and she generously added her latest issue! I picked a range out of the twenty-eight available. I am easily swayed if the description includes comics but I mostly chose at random. Hand written with drawings and cut & paste; vegan recipes, punk wanderings, the good, the bad and ugly pondering. It’s like a thoughtful letter from a rad friend. My limited free time Saturday/Sunday will be filled with MU!

IMG_4786Also loved the envelope had a butterfly clasp holding it closed.

6 comments
  1. raechel said:

    so great, aren’t they? I love Maud!

    • lysette said:

      Maud’s awesome! I’m looking forward to collecting them all.

  2. FoodFeud said:

    Yay, you did get them! Enjoy! I’ll keep working on the comics part…

    • lysette said:

      Your doodles are my favorite – the talking heads, roommate on the couch,haha ‘Seba-dough’- they’re great; remind me of letters I use to get from a friend that were filled with her random sketches and doodles. I’ll send you that Deicide story in the mail next week 🙂 Thanks again for the extra zine!

  3. kendy said:

    yay for zines! i just got her latest! vegan zines rule!

    • lysette said:

      Up tha vegan zines! You got issue 28? I love the ‘totally destructive slaughter of produce’ and to answer the question on the last page: I do believe I pierce 90 percent of the time. Food celebrity death match was really funny too!

Leave a Reply

